Page Banner

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Azm University, responsible for the educational mission and fiscal policies for the University. The members of the Board of Trustees are renowned academic and professional figures in North Lebanon, whose expertise and involvement in the community’s development are great assets to our University’s mission.

The University will implement an integrated strategy to establish itself as a nationally competitive, student-focused, and research intensive University. We are committed to transfer a world-class education and knowledge to North Lebanon’s students. The University will inspire freedom of thought and expression.
It will seek to graduate students who are devoted to creative, critical thinking, and personal integrity as well as life-long learners.


  • Mr. Adel Afiouni
  • Dr. Mohamad Badawi Chahal
  • Dr. Farid Chaaban
  • Dr. Jamil Jaroudi
  • Mr. Ramzi Hafez
  • Mr. Gaby Khoriaty
  • Mr. Jamal Krayem
  • Dr. Rawya Majzoub
  • Mr. Maher Mikati
  • Mr. Azmi Mikati
  • The Late Dr. Abdul llah Mikati
  • Dr. George Najjar
  • The Late Mr. Ramsay Najjar
  • Mr. Jamal Ramadan

Ex-Officio Members:

Dr. Ramez Maluf
AZM University President
Copyright AZM 2024. All rights reserved.